Black Cherry (Goldfrapp album) 2021

Dark Cherry is the second studio collection by English electronic music team Goldfrapp, delivered on 23 April 2003 by Mute Records. It denoted a takeoff from the encompassing sound of their introduction collection, Felt Mountain (2000), joining glitz rock and synthpop music; motivations were Spanish disco bunch Baccara and Swedish techno craftsman Håkan Lidbo. The collection was met with positive audits, with numerous pundits commending its mix of retro and present day electropop music.  sexy-cherry

The collection appeared at number 19 on the UK Albums Chart and has been confirmed platinum by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI). As of May 2005, it had sold almost 500,000 duplicates around the world. Dark Cherry yielded four singles, including “Severe Machine”, which arrived at number 20 on the UK Singles Chart. It procured the band a designation for Best British Dance Act at the 2004 Brit Awards. The collection was upheld by the Black Cherry Tour (2003–2004).


1 Recording and creation

2 Composition

3 Critical gathering

4 Commercial execution

5 Track posting

6 Personnel

6.1 Goldfrapp

6.2 Additional performers

6.3 Technical

6.4 Artwork

7 Charts

7.1 Weekly outlines

7.2 Year-end outlines

8 Certifications

9 Release history

10 References

he team composed three tunes while visiting on the side of their presentation collection Felt Mountain, yet chose to take their work an alternate way with more cadenced music.[5] Goldfrapp decided to record in a studio in a Bohemian zone of Bath, England, since they required an all around their hardware and start working.[6][7] The band started chipping away at the collection in January 2002 with a rundown of tunes they needed to attempt to record, for example, a disco melody with just string instruments.[8] The studio’s dividers were canvassed in neon lights and Alison Goldfrapp utilized them to record her tune ideas.[9] They recorded early demos and chipped away at pre-creation utilizing a Yamaha 02R computerized blending console. Goldfrapp held jam meetings with Mark Linkous and Adrian Utley and, after they gathered speed composing the collection, chosen not to move to another studio.[7][8]

The collection cover is a montage made by Mat Maitland of photos taken by Polly Borland highlighting Alison with two wolves.[10] Artwork in the liner notes additionally has a wolf theme, incorporating ladies with wolf heads. Goldfrapp clarified that the wolves are a portrayal of might and mystery and that she was “keen on the possibility of transformation and people needing to resemble creatures and creatures needing to resemble humans.”[11]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *